CAF Awards: Final trio of each category unveiled

CAF Awards
CAF Awards: Final trio of each category unveiled

While waiting to know the winner of the African Golden Ball for the 2021-2022 season, marked in particular by the AFCON in Cameroon won by Senegal, CAF has unveiled this Wednesday, July 20 the final trio of each category. Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mané and Edouard Mendy will be in the fight for the men's award.

D-Day minus one. This Thursday, July 21 from 8 pm in Morocco the prestigious evening of the CAF Awards, which distinguishes the best players of continental soccer will take place. As a prelude to this ceremony, CAF has unveiled on Wednesday, July 20 the final trio of each category of nominees for the CAF Awards 2022.

And without great surprise the finalists in the category best player in men are : Mohamed Salah (Egypt), Sadio Mané (Senegal) and the Senegalese goalkeeper Edouard Mendy, nominated for the first time.

In the Women's Player of the Year category, four-time winner Asisat Oshoala of Nigeria is up against Ajara Nchout Njoya of Cameroon and newcomer Grace Chanda of Zambia.

Complete list of the top three nominees (in alphabetical order)

Player of the Year
Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon & Inter Milan)
Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona)
Grace Chanda (Zambia & BIIK Kazygurt)

Player of the year
Edouard Mendy (Senegal & Chelsea)
Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)
Sadio Mane (Senegal & Bayern Munich)

Inter-Club Player of the Year
Andile Dlamini (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)
Bambanani Mbanie (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)
Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies/Alvaldsnes)

Inter-Club Player of the Year
Achraf Dari (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club)
Aliou Dieng (Mali & Al Ahly)
Mohamed El Shenawy (Egypt & Al Ahly)

Young Player of the Year
Doris Boaduwaa (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies)
Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies/Avaldsnes)
Yasmine Zouhir (Morocco & AS Saint-Etienne)

Young Player of the Year
Hannibal Mejbri (Tunisia & Manchester United)
Karim Konate (Ivory Coast & ASEC/RB Salzburg)
Pape Matar Sarr (Senegal & Tottenham Hotspur)

Coach of the Year (Women's Football)
Bruce Mwape (Zambia)
Desiree Ellis (South Africa)
Jerry Tshabalala (Mamelodi Sundowns)
Reynald Pedros (Morocco)

Coach of the Year (Men's Football)
Aliou Cissé (Senegal)
Carlos Queiroz (Egypt)
Walid Regragui (Wydad Athletic Club)

Club of the Year (women's soccer)
AS FAR (Morocco)
Hasaacas Ladies (Ghana)
Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

Club of the Year (Men's Football)
Al Ahly (Egypt)
RS Berkane (Morocco)
Wydad Athletic Club (Morocco)

Goal of the Year
Gabadinho Mhango (Malawi & Orlando Pirates)
Pape Ousmane Sakho (Senegal & Simba)
Zouhair El Moutaraji (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club)

National Team of the Year (Men's Football)


SNA tells you more!

No recommendation
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram